Events for the Day

Saturday, May 04, 2013

  • Categorical Course - Radiology at the Crossroads: Strategic Imperatives for Radiologists to Survive in Challenging Times*
    08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
    Columbia 1-6 , Terrace level
  • Board of Chancellors Meeting
    8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Jefferson , Concourse level
  • Resident & Fellow Section Program
    9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Columbia 7 - 12 , Terrace level
  • Chapter Leaders' Workshop (CME)
    1:00 PM – 4:30 PM
    Cabinet , Concourse level
  • Radiation Oncology Symposium - Appropriateness Criteria: A Case-Based Approach*
    1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
    International Ballroom East , Concourse level
  • Council Steering Committee Meeting
    1:30 PM – 5:00 PM
    Monroel , Concourse leve
  • RADPAC® Meeting
    5:15 PM - 6:00 PM
    Gunston , Terrace level
  • Resident & Fellow Section Reception
    5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
    International Terrace , Terrace level
  • YPS Reception
    5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
    International Terrace , Terrace level
Annual Meeting & Chapter Leadership Conference





Each year the success of the AMCLC relies on help from member volunteers.  Volunteers can work on credentials, reference or tellers committees.  See below for descriptions for each of these committees.
If you would like to be part of the committee please click here to complete the form. If you have any questions, please contact Lauren Alfero at 800-227-5463 ext. 4956.
AMCLC volunteers must be ACR members and hold the position of ACR Councilor.

Credentials, Tellers and Reference Committees

Tellers Committee Reference Committee Credentials Committee

 2014 Reference Committees

Reference Committee I

Chair: Kay D. Lozano, M.D.
Jacqueline A. Bello, M.D., FACR
Stuart L. Cohen, M.D.
Isaac Raymond Kirk III, M.D., FACR
James P. O’Brien, M.D.
Sanjay K. Shetty, M.D., MBA
Karla A. Sepulveda, M.D.

Reference Committee II

Chair: Michael M. Raskin, M.D., MPH, JD, MBA, FACR
Michael A. Braun, M.D. , FACR
Jonathan Breslau, M.D., FACR
Harlan B. Harvey, M.D.
Eric M. Rubin, M.D.
Scott M. Truhlar, M.D., MBA

Reference Committee III

Chair: Steven M. Cohen, M.D., FACR
Amanjit S. Baadh, M.D.
W. Bruce Lowry, M.D.
Leslie M. Scoutt, M.D., FACR
Maryellen R.M. Sun, M.D.
Timothy L. Swan, M.D., FACR
Volney F. Van Dalsem, III, M.D., FACR

Reference Committee IV

Chair: Jay A. Harolds, M.D., FACR
Kyle J. Antes, M.S.
McKinley Glover, IV, M.D., MHS
Tariq A. Mian, Ph.D., FACR
Douglas Pfeiffer, M.S.
Rathan Subramaniam, M.D., Ph.D., MPH

The major functions of our Reference Committees are:

  • To listen to comments made during the open session debate.
  • To provide recommended actions to resolutions based on open session debate.
  • To report those recommendations back to the Council floor for final determination.
Time and service for these committees would require a commitment during the meeting for all day on Monday during the Council’s open session debate (potentially into the evening dependent on the length of the committee’s closed session deliberation) and for the afternoon on Tuesday when the Council open session reconvenes and the Reference Committee Reports are presented.  All of the proposed resolutions being presented at the AMCLC are divided among the four (4) reference committees based on the subspecialty(ies) and/or policy topic(s) assigned.